Account Manager (Matchmaker)

If you’ve ever been called a hopeless romantic, can’t help but smile when two people fall in love on the Bachelor, or find yourself saying “I know someone you really need to meet!” then keep reading! VIDA Select has the perfect work from home opportunity for you...

VIDA Select has been at the forefront of the matchmaking industry since 2009, and our modern dating service allows our clients to sit back and relax while we find their soulmate on dating sites and apps. And that’s where you come in - we’re hiring remote Account Managers (Matchmakers) to join our team!

As an Account Manager (Matchmaker), you will work with clients to understand what they are looking for, oversee the execution of our online dating service, and identify people who meet your client’s “ideal partner” criteria. Ultimately your goal is to help them find “The One!”

This is a full-time position. Most of our clients are in the US, and our company time zone is EDT. It’s key that you can work US EST hours to serve our clients.

Depending on where you are located, you will need to work an overnight shift or split the shifts into two, depending on your preference.
If it’s one overnight shift, the working hours are 12 pm - 9 pm EST (12 AM to 9 AM MYT).
If it’s two shifts, morning shifts can be done between 7 - 11 am EST (7 PM to 11 PM MYT) , and evening shifts can be done between 5 pm - 10 pm EST (5 AM to 10 AM MYT).

You can set your own schedule within that time frame, as long as you are getting your workload in, so there is flexibility day to day.

To start, the position is 7 days a week but upon completing the initial orientation period, you’ll have a regular day off. You will be paid a competitive hourly rate depending on your experience and background. (The pay details are explained in the link below)

For the right person, there is room for growth within our Matchmaking department. While you will start as a Matchmaker, there is a path to growth to managing a team of Matchmakers as well as working with our most elite, VIP clients, as warranted by performance milestones and client feedback. VIDA is growing rapidly, and leadership opportunities are available for the right person as well. We promote internally, and are currently looking for natural leaders to join the team. If you enjoy leading people, improving and simplifying processes, and have a knack for technology and automation be sure to let us know!

VIDA Select is a 100% remote company, with contractors living all over the world. You’ll be working with a team of Matchmakers, Writers, and Scouts.



Are You Right For The Job?

VIDA’s clients come to us because they want to find their perfect match - and that starts with the Matchmaking team! We need people who:

Are detail oriented, reliable and able to work remotely without direct supervision.
Are proactive, effective, persuasive communicators.
Have excellent English skills, both spoken and written.
Have a stable, reliable and strong Internet connection.
Previous sales/customer service/account management/project management experience.
Excellent management and organizational skills.
Are passionate about helping others, and have a natural interest in connecting people.
Thrive in a team environment, and want to work for a company that values personal growth and continuous improvement.

Think you have what it takes to join our team?
Learn more about the opportunity and how to apply by clicking here https://www.vidaselect.com/mm_my/


IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE THIS ROLE REQUIRES SOMEONE WHO IS FLUENT IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. HENCE, ONLY APPLICATIONS AND RESUMES SUBMITTED IN ENGLISH WILL BE ACCEPTED.